top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Webb

Nati Turtledove - Tech Trump Card

Updated: Feb 27, 2023

Nati Turtledove




Hello!


Welcome to the unveiling of the second Tech Trump Card of 2023!

I've just realised that the promotion image above with the spotlights kind of makes it look like a wanted poster. Ah well, I still love creating them!


So this Tech Trump Card an mini interview is of Nati Turtledove! He was the first to get in there via my website and fill out the forms to get involved! So I thank you for that Nati!


Well then, what are you all waiting for?! The good stuff is below! Get reading or listening!



Hey Nati, so tell me...

What's a typical day look like for you? After a well-needed coffee and gym session, I turn on my laptop and open LinkedIn, Twitter, and then my emails. I review outstanding tasks, attend meetings, develop solutions, run around the garden, and end my workday. Then it's time for personal dev, growth, and mentoring. Lastly, I end my day with Netflix and writing content till I fall asleep.

What is your favourite Microsoft 365/Power Platform/Dynamics 365 app or feature, and why? There's too much that I love. But if I had to list one, it would have to be the ALM Accelerator by the PowerCAT team. Not only is it a great tool for ALM, but it has inspired me to continue building alongside it and develop solutions integrating with its process.

What do you love most about working in the tech/Microsoft industry?

The Power Platform industry itself consists of two factors.

1) The platform itself

2) The community!!!

Put the two together and it's just a wonderland of knowledge, growth, and excitement. How did you get into the tech/Microsoft industry? I was playing around with Power BI and SQL whilst studying Industrial Phycology, and Power BI lead to Power Automate, which lead to Power Apps and ultimately to the Power Platform. It was basically love at first sight.

What single bit of advice would you give a newbie to the tech/Microsoft industry? There's no such thing as a silly question! Everyone starts somewhere. Any question asked and answered is growth for you, the helper, and the community!

If you had an autobiography, what would you title it? An "auto-bio" what?

Name one hobby or other interest you have outside of tech? I love playing my drums and guitar and recording music. Haven't done so in forever, but maybe I'll get back into it.

Name one thing that you would like to have achieved within the next 5 years. I would love to be more involved in the community as an active speaker and mentor.

Do you have any role models within the tech/Microsoft industry? If so, could you name a few? Chris Huntingford

EY Kalman

Kristine Kolodziejski

Lewis Baybutt

Emmanuel GALLIS (R3dKap)


Are there any sites that you would like to share with the community? www.nati-turtledove.com

Is there a little note that you would like to add for the community?

We are on this journey together! I love interacting with people I can help through their Power Platform journey, as well as chatting with those I can learn from! So, on that note, feel free to connect with me through LinkedIn and Twitter, and give me a shout :)



Fantastic answers, thanks Nati!


I love the fact that Nati is so passionate about what he does for the industry and the community AND his ambitions and how he got into tech (in that one thing led to another, I fell in love with it, and here I am - not that I studied the same subject).

I can definitely relate, so I really enjoyed reading through his answers.


Nati's website is really great, so definitely take a look at that, if you haven't already!


That's it for today folks, but I hope you really liked this weeks release.


If you would like to read up on other mini interviews, check out the current collection of cards, or get one of your own...do visit the Tech Trump Card page. Sign up for one, it won't take long!

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page