top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Webb

Sarah Lean

Updated: Jan 25, 2023



Hi Sarah, so tell me….

What do you love most about working in this industry?

I love helping people. Sharing my knowledge, answering queries, learning new things with the ultimate goal of helping people.


How did you get into the tech industry?

I was keen to go to agricultural college when I left high school, but after some career advice I realised I enjoyed working with computers and helping others figure things out. And I changed my path. Being in IT had opened doors for me and allowed me to do things I never imagined I’d be able to do. I am still very keen on agriculture so maybe one day I’ll go into that, maybe combining tech with it as well.


What single bit of advice would you give a newbie to the industry?

Don’t let imposter syndrome stop you from achieving your goals. Be humble, but always believe in yourself. Don’t be frightened to go for our goals.


Name one hobby or other interest you have outside of tech?

I love gardening. I love the research, the buying, the planting, the nurturing, and enjoying the results.


Name one thing that you would like to have achieved within the next 5 years.

I used to have long term, five year plan goals but the older I have got the more I focus on every day achievements. At the moment my goals are to enjoy what I do, help others and never stop learning and sharing.


Great answers, thanks Sarah!!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page